After 2 years wait, Miss Malaybalay has its new queen. Last December 28, 2022 Miss Malaybalay Grand Coronation Night was held at Kaamulan Open Theater. There were 14 lovely candidates from different Barangay who showcased their glamour and brilliance in order to bring home the crown.

Hosting the event is the former Miss Earth 2008 Miss Karla Paul Henry. The success of the event is through the hard work of the organizers headed by Ms. Beatrize Flores Eduave and company together with the Power House Studios.

Winners of the Miss Malaybalay 2022 were 4th runner up Reina Amor Gonzaga from barangay 3, 3rd runner up Kyrah Kerthel Fabela from barangay 2, 2nd runner up Christiana Aquino from barangay 11, 1st runner up Princess Ianna Lumbayan from barangay Laguitas and our new Miss Malaybalay Winner Princess Rizza Bartolome of barangay 7.

Princess Rizza Bartolome will compete in the upcoming Binibining Bukidnon 2023. She thanked her supporters especially her parents, relatives and friends for the undying support that was poured on her for the entire competition.

Miss Malaybalay will never be complete with this important personas who have the most crucial task of selecting our new queen the grand coronation night jurors/judges were Ms. Kris Tiffany Janson Miss Intercontinental 2014 2nd runner up, Ms. Berjayneth Chee Miss Chinatown 2022 and Miss Earth Philippines Water 2018, Ms. Danna Joy Tempra Miss Kuyamis 2021 and Miss World Philippines Finalist, Mr. Bonjour Adaza Misters of Filipinas 2019 and Hon. Leo Revita CHO of Leo Revita Salon and the 1st LGBT Councilor of Tagum City Vlogger and Content Creator of Team Hamloy, It was indeed a star studded beauty pageant.

Our Reigning Queen and reigning Miss Bukidnon 2019, Ms. Dolly Cruz graced the event with an intermission number and a farewell speech of her experience as Miss Malaybalay 2019.

The event was well supported by the City Mayor Atty. Jay Warren R. Pabillaran and the Sangguniang Panlalawigan together with the Miss Malaybalay Committee spearheaded by City Administrator Atty. Anna Marie R. Bergado, City Tourism Officer Ms. Honolu Marie C. Cruzin, City Budget Officer Ms. Arlene Ho, CENRO Officer Ms. Maria Anita L. Fernandez, Community Affairs Division Officer Ms. Venus G. Palalay. The Secretariat of the event are Juvelyn Timay, Sheila Sanchez, Rolan Pesante, Aslea Mai, Julius Ramos, Al Ferdinand Cahucom with the ushers and usherette headed by Mr. Gian Carlo Neri, Sherly May Rara, Daphny Lea Pulido, Nikklaus B. Lago, JD Castillo, John Benedict Rodriguez and the effort of the Local Government Unit of Malaybalay.

Congratulations to the winners, organizers and everyone who supported the event truly Miss Malaybalay 2022 is Beauty, Heart and Legacy.

Contributed By: SHEILA S. SANCHEZ and ASLEA MAI ( City Tourism )